JULY

Thursday 19 July 19.30
Exhibition Tour:
Road to 2012
Discover more about the photographs of the people who are making the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games happen.

Friday 20 July 19.30
Gallery Talk:
A Photographer's Eye
Road to 2012 photographer Bettina von Zwehl shows the painted portraits which inspire her photography.

Tuesday 24 July 15.00
Gallery Talk:
Road to 2012
Join Anne Braybon, Photographs Commissions Manager, for a tour of the Gallery's largest ever commissioning project.

Thursday 26 July 19.30
Gallery Talk:
A Photographer's Eye
Find out how Road to 2012 photographer Brian Griffin's work is influenced by portraits from the past. With BSL interpretation by Rob Chalk.

 

AUGUST

Sunday 5 August 13.00-16.00
Sunday Session:
Road to 2012
Working with professional photographers, create photographic works inspired by Road to 2012: Aiming High.
For ages 14-21.

Thursday 23 August 19.00 and 19.30
Friday 31 August 19.00 and 19.30
Exhibition Tour:
Road to 2012
After working with the Road to 2012 photographers, photography and fine art students from the University of East London share their insights.

 

SEPTEMBER

Thursday 6 September 19.00
In Conversation:
Anderson & Low on the Road to 2012
Internationally renowned photographers Jonathan Anderson & Edwin Low talk about their approach to portraiture and the Road to 2012 project.

Thursday 20 September 19.30
Gallery Talk:
A Photographer's Eye
Road to 2012
photographer Jillian Edlestein highlights the historical portraits which have influenced her work.

Friday 21 September 19.30
Gallery Talk:
Road to 2012
Katherine Green talks about her experiences photographing sporting community groups for the Road to 2012: A Local Story.

For full details of all events, including tickets, please see the What's On leaflet or go to www.npg.org.uk